life lately

IMG_0122

Where does the time go?!

IMG_0218

First, I need to take a moment to say, I can’t believe how big all of my kids are!

IMG_9798 (1)

Now that that’s out of the way… A lot has changed around here {on the blog and in my life}:

The blogging technology out there has changed a lot since I started blogging four years ago, so I finally decided to make some changes with it.  I decided to go free {well, almost}, simplify my blog design, and update my blog address.

I closed my Etsy shop for the time being {while it was actually creating a lot of business, I felt too much of a pull to make it all about the money, and I never wanted that}.

I started a second master’s degree, this time online in Educational Technology.  I’ll be done next June and am really enjoying the people I am going through the program with.

I am making time for ME.

I started with the 21 Day Fix in January and haven’t stopped.  I love how much more energy I have and feel more like myself.  Next week I am starting my first round of 21 Day Fix Extreme and am pretty excited about it {more on this topic to come!}.

I am making time to read again.  Did you know that I once read over 100 books in a year?!  No joke.  I am up to about seven books for this year, which is one a month and I feel like that is a huge accomplishment since I have probably read seven books total since I started having kids.  I’ll share all I am reading in an upcoming post.

I discovered the world of podcasting and am addicted.  I’ll share my favorites soon!

She Reads Truth has renewed my love for devotionals and daily time in the Word with God.

In all, I feel like God has placed a lot on my heart this year.  While I am still figuring out what exactly his plans are for me, I am trying my best to fully TRUST him.  I hope to drop in around here a little more often, but we’ll see how that goes!

IMG_0169

jennymarieandco_blog_signoff

Leave a Reply

