15 months {jacob}

DSC_0068b

I am so behind!  I love these monthly updates, but my heart just hasn’t been with my blog recently.  If I wasn’t a teacher or if I didn’t have kids or if I wasn’t going back to school to get another master’s degree…maybe I would have more time for this, but I just can’t spread myself that thin right now.  I am working on a possible transition a new free site where there will be less pressure to post and it will just become FUN again!  Look for a new website, coming soon {hopefully!}!  With all that being said, my little Jacob is already fifteen months old {and quickly creeping up on sixteen months!}, so I wanted to get my thoughts down.  Enjoy!

Age: 15 months on February 18, 2016

Sleeps: About the same as he did at 14 months…6:30pm – 6:30am with one wake up a night still around 2:00 or 3:00 am.  One day we’ll all sleep again.  One day.

Naps: I think we are transitioning to one nap a day.  At school he takes an afternoon nap only, around noon, for almost two hours now {yay!}.  If you have been following along, you know Jacob has always been a fabulous napper at home, but a less than stellar napper at school.  We are making progress!  At home Jacob gets a little tired without his morning nap, but fairs well enough to go down after lunch for two-ish hours.

Eats: Jacob still nurses a few times a day when I am home and eats breakfast, lunch, dinner, and an afternoon snack.  He loves berries {especially blueberries and raspberries}, scrambled eggs, bananas, pears, peaches, oranges, sweet potato, quesadilla, rice, noodles, turkey meatballs, plain pancakes, homemade muffins, and drinking whole milk and water from a sippy cup.

Diapers: Size 5

Clothes: 24 month clothes

Loves: walking everywhere {woo hoo!}, standing, climbing up and down the sofa, playing with Andrew’s toys {puzzles, blocks, cars, books}, feeding himself, “dancing” to music, “talking,” his siblings {which he is doing a lot more of}, cuddling, playing outside, the dishwasher, and his pacifiers {he is often seen with one in his mouth and one in each hand}, playing with all of the plastic containers in the bottom drawer in the kitchen, walking around with his walking toy, bath him, and being an independent baby.

Does NOT like: being tired or too hungry or being picked up when he wants to keep crawling around.  He does NOT like it when Andrew takes a toy away from him.

New this month: He became an official walker.  Although Jacob has been walking since 13 months, he still preferred to crawl.  Walking is now his preferred mode of transportation.  I am thrilled because it means he can play outside with his siblings more easily and isn’t wearing holes in the knees of his pants every two days!  Jacob is becoming more verbal.  My favorite phrase this month was “all done!” clear as a bell.

Best moment{s}: Hearing Jacob start to talk more and more and watching him toddle around the house.  It never gets old.

Most difficult moment{s}: Lots of sicknesses going around our house this month.  Poor baby 😦

Looking forward to: Soaking in all these precious baby moments.  I guess he’s not really a baby anymore, but he’s my littlest, so that’s what I’ll call him!

And just for fun, here is Andrew’s 15 month update.

jennymarieandco_blog_signoff

Leave a Reply

