a few of my favorite things {christmas edition}

Christmas light looking and sugar cookie baking.

Christmas music playing and White Christmas watching.

Little kids that play in their Christmas jammies all day, these are a few of my favorite things!

blog_christmasjammies

But seriously, aren’t there so many things to love about the Christmas season?  I know it can be stressful and busy and crazy, but those things aside (easier said than done!), it can really be so much fun!

I love Christmas house tours that pop up on blogs all over (especially this one, from Emily – one of my favorites!).

Christmas Home Tour / fireplace with garland and stockings / jones design company

I love eggnog.  Eggnog lattes (thank you Starbucks!); the regular kind; the good, homemade, adult kind {recipe coming soon!}; the ice cream kind… Give me all the eggnog!

Children’s Christmas books (I wrote about some of my favorites here).

Children’s Christmas programs.

Christmas tree hunting and decorating.

blog_christmastreehunting

And most importantly, Christmas church services.  After all, isn’t Jesus what Christmas is all about?  I find myself struggling to keep HIM in mind amidst all the crazy, but I really do need to remember…

oh-come-let-us-adore-him-text

…it’s not the presents or the cookies or the jammies or the holiday parties or the decorations or even the eggnog that really matter at Christmas.  We are celebrating the birth of our Savior.  We are celebrating Him.  THAT’S what it’s all about.  Heck, I don’t think He’d mind one huge party in His honor though, do you?  He would probably even tell us to go for the good eggnog 😉

Merry Christmas, friends!  What are some of your favorite Christmas things?

jennymarieandco_blog_signoff

Leave a Reply

