it’s been awhile…

It sure has!  Other than writing Jacob’s monthly updates, I’ve been pretty absent from my little blogging space since summer.

If you follow me on Instagram (follow along @jenymarieandco), you know what I’ve been up to, but I miss writing down everything in words.  It’s therapeutic and I really enjoy writing.

It was exactly one year ago today that we moved into our new house.  From that point on, the year has just been full of change.

Since summer, I started a new job.  A lot of change came along with this: I switched from a private Catholic school to a public school.  I moved back to Kindergarten after teaching Transitional Kindergarten for the past few years.  The day before school started, I found out my class had become a TK/K combo.  Learning a whole new school district, a whole new school, a whole new set of parents, a whole new curriculum, and a whole new teaching team is a lot to process.  I mean, A LOT.

All four of my kids started at new schools.  That is a lot to deal with as well.

The boys have been sick a lot.  A LOT.

Andrew has not been sleeping.  I will write a whole post on that once I am finished trying one. last. thing.  Stay tuned.  It’s a three week process, and we’re only finishing up week two, so we’ll see how it goes.  Knowing Andrew, a “three week process” will turn into six weeks, so I will let you know!

The past few weekends have been busy, and fun, and full of fall spirit and tradition.  A few weekends back we spent a day down in Orange County with my sister going to fabulous Roger’s Gardens.  They were decorated for Halloween, Thanksgiving, and Christmas, so it was the perfect holiday heaven.  Last weekend was full of fall festivals, pumpkin patches, pumpkin food, football, and cool weather (yahoo!).  This weekend brought on another harvest festival and a home USC football game which meant awesome tailgating and a BIG and surprising win against No. 3 Utah.  Fight on!

USC game

And a FUN {and HOT} trip to the pumpkin patch…

blog_pumpkinpatch3blog_pumpkinpatch4blog_pumpkinpatch5blog_pumpkinpatch6blog_pumpkinpatch7blog_pumpkinpatch8

I am excited about Halloween this upcoming Saturday and LOVE that it falls on a Saturday.  We have a fun day planned with pumpkin carving, cookie decorating, and trick-or-treating.  Samantha has decided to be a witch this year, Caitlyn a black bat, Andrew a skunk (or “snuck” as he says in his cute two and a half year old language), and Jacob will be a jack-o-lantern.  Gotta love that Pottery Barn Kids costumes last forever and can be passed from kid to kid to kid!  I can’t wait for all of the cuteness!

I hope you are all doing well, my friends, and I hope to be more present in this space of mine through my favorite part of the year.  Have a wonderful Sunday!

jennymarieandco_blog_signoff

Leave a Reply

