moms on the web series: natalie lesnefsky

Today I would like for you to meet Natalie Lesnefsky, author of At Home With Natalie {Previously, The Busy Budgeting Mama}:

Meet Natalie

I honestly don’t have enough nice things to say about this mama.  She has the cutest family and I am constantly inspired by her fun DIYs, meals, and all the activities she does with her kids.  Plus, she is due in October and is about to become a fellow mommy of four…of course I love her!

IMG_0670

I’ll let her do the introductions…

I’m Natalie- author of athomewithnatalie.com.  I’m married to my college sweetheart and we have 3 kids and one on the way!

And to help you get to know Natalie a little bit better, she answered some questions…

Why blog?

I blog because I love having a creative outlet… to share ideas and document forever our family adventures.

In your experience, what has been the most wonderful thing about motherhood?

I’ve loved seeing my kids grow and learn new things! Seeing my oldest daughter learn to read was so incredible.. she lit up!

What is one thing you struggle with as a mom?

I think it has to be the regular disciplining.  I don’t like conflict and some days I feel like all I do is put kids in time out or correct them… But I know discipline is a lot like exercising.  It takes a lot of the same actions over and over again to get results, so hanging in there and focusing on the fact that they are kids and not adults…so I can’t expect them to act like one!  They are learning every day and disciplining and helping them grow is part of my mommy mission!

What is your favorite piece of advice you ever received about motherhood?

I remember when I had sienna and went from 1 to 2 kids.  I was crying on the phone to my mom about how I wasn’t getting anything done and she helped me realize I was trying to get all the things done that I used to do when I just had one.  I needed a wake up call that things were different now and I needed to be more realistic and patient with myself.  It’s ok to not do it all!  Soak up those sweet moments and celebrate your small victories!

What has been the most surprising thing about motherhood to you thus far?

I think that I can even handle 3 kids is surprising. haha. But I’ve found that every season has it’s challenges and easier moments, so I’ve learned to take heart during those hard days…and it has made me feel braver as a mom!

Here are some of Natalie’s favorite blog posts:

Go on over to At Home With Natalie to read more and I’ll see you back here on Friday when I will introduce you to another one of my favorite mama bloggers!
jennymarieandco_blog_signoff

 

Leave a Reply

