lately

It’s been a little slow on here this summer, but I promise that I have a lot of fun posts lined up!  I feel like we’ve been going nonstop at home so it has been difficult to find a moment to sit down and write.  Here is what we have been up to lately…

The kids and I went with my parents, brother, and sister, and visited my grandpa in Scottsdale for four nights.  We had so much fun by the pool, playing Rummikub, eating out, and setting off fireworks on the Fourth of July.

blog_AZ6blog_AZ5blog_AZ4blog_AZ3blog_AZ2blog_AZ1

I’ve been drawing non-stop.  I love it.  I’ve also been working on getting my Etsy shop up and running with some new artwork.  Hopefully more on that tomorrow!

camping

The girls currently go to summer day camp three days a week.  They have SO much fun and I love it because the camp picks them up and drops them off.  They get to ride horses, swim, do archery, make forts, play in the mud, and more.  It’s also fun for me to have some boy time while they are away!

We’ve been getting all those yearly doctor appointments in, and dentist visits as well.

blog_dr visit

I’ve been trying to get lots of little projects done around the house.  I painted a little old desk we have, am working on updating photos around the house so that Jacob is included, and am having fun with more chalk paint projects {a bow & clip holder for all of Caitlyn’s bows, a new chalkboard, a mirror update, and more}.

blog_desk_finished2

If you follow me on Instagram, then you know I got a new job close to home {woo hoo!}, so I have been spending hours getting everything in place {paperwork, paperwork, paperwork}.

We’ve been enjoying BBQs and swimming and Vernor’s floats and popsicles.

I’ve spent hours upon hours working in our front and back yards adding planters and weeding and planting.  When  you buy a house that has been empty for almost a year, the yard needs A LOT of work.

Eric and I have our wedding anniversary coming up in a couple of weeks and we’re hoping to go out to a fun dinner together and maybe see a movie too.  Something fun, but on a budget.  I am SO looking forward to it!  Summer is so busy for him and it’s hard to fit in fun date nights!

What have you been up to lately?

jennymarieandco_blog_signoff

Leave a Reply

