currently

Thanks to Caitlin for this fun blog post idea!  Here is what is currently going on with me…

Current Celebration

It’s summer!  I am blessed to have a job that allows me to stay home with my kids this time of year.  The time off, the time with my kids, the time to get the house all organized and put back together, the time to cook healthy meals and try new recipes…they are all causes for celebration!

Current Confession

I haven’t “done” my hair once since summer break started.  Every morning it goes up on my head in a messy bun!

Current Product Find

Neutrogena Beach Defense Sunscreen Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Going with the summer theme: I am loving my new sunscreen.  This summer I am using Neutrogena Beach Defense water + sun protection {SPF 30}.  It rubs in easily, isn’t oily, works, and smells pretty good!  The best part: it’s only $7.99 at Target!

Current Plan

My current plan is to get rid of my plans: to stop worrying about my plan and instead trust in God’s plan for me!  I took a leap of faith and left my job to try to find one much closer to home so that my kid’s quality of life will improve.  It’s scary and I have a hard time not knowing what is coming next, but I am learning a lot about prayer and faith and trust and letting go.

Current Book

I have What Alice Forgot by Liane Moriarty on my Kindle if I ever find the time.  I long for the days I read two to three books a week during the summer!

Current Purchase

I am currently only spending money on things I have to {food, gasoline, mortgage…} and using gift cards for some fun purchases & nights out, so no interesting current purchases to share about here.  I would LOVE LOVE LOVE to be able to build built ins in the living room or to add crown molding or hardwood floors to the house, but those will all have to wait!

Current Drink

Chick-Fil-A lemonade anytime, anywhere.  I love it.

Current Holy Moly

I can’t believe Jacob is already 7 months old, scooching around the house, and almost sitting up like a big boy.  Time sure flies!

blog_jacob_seven_months

Current Show

The Bachelorette.  I always love the drama.  And Orange is the New Black Season 3.

Current Want

I want to get my Etsy shop {or maybe my own shop here on the blog instead?} up and running with all of the products I have been working on.

blog_andrew_invite

It’s a big dream I have, filled with lots of great ideas, but I can’t seem to get it together.  I suppose I will keep working on it little by little, and one day I will get there!

Current Obsession

The Happy Hour Podcast with Jamie Ivey.

I became hooked when she interviewed Emily Lex, one of my favorite bloggers {Jones Design Company} and have since gone back to the very beginning and am listening to each of her shows one by one as I drive home, as I make dinner, and as I work out in the yard.

I hope you are enjoying your Wednesday!  What do you have going on currently?

jennymarieandco_blog_signoff

Leave a Reply

