friday favorites

friday-favorites-header

I cannot even begin to tell you how happy I am that it is Friday!  I am even happier that I have the day off and that it’s a four day weekend {amen!}.  Today I am going to share with you some of my Friday favorites: things I have found around the Internet lately {Pinterest, my favorite sites and blogs, etc.}.

I’ve watched since the beginning.  I may not totally agree with it, but it sure is entertaining and I tune in season after season…The Bachelor/Bachelorette series.  The Bachelorette is back and I always enjoy reading Sharleen’s recaps {usually on her own blog}.

I almost always laugh out loud while reading Grace’s blog.

I have this photo pinned on my “for the home” Pinterest board.  I love these walls, these floors, these window coverings…

Planked Stairwall - JS Interiors

{via}

I have this one pinned on my “food” Pinterest board.  I LOVE sweet potatoes.  I LOVE fries.  Good combo…make them tonight!

Baked Garlic Sweet Potato Fries - Amazingly crisp on the outside and tender on the inside, and so much better than the fried version!

{via}

Emily is a fellow mama of four, APU alum & is the first blogger I ever started following.  I have never met her in “real life,” but she was my inspiration for starting my own blog.  Follow her.   You’ll love her too.

Two years ago today I was down at Camp Pendleton waiting with my sister for her husband to return home from a deployment to Japan.  I always keep all the military families in my thoughts and prayers as they sacrifice so much, but my prayers are with them especially this Memorial Day.  I hope you all have a fantastic weekend!

jennymarieandco_blog_signoff

Leave a Reply

