6 months {jacob}

Age: 6 months on May 18, 2015

Weight: 19 pounds {78th percentile}     Height: 28 inches {95th percentile}

blog_chair_pic

Sleeps: Jacob is finally sleeping like he did before I returned to work.  He goes to sleep around 7:00pm and wakes up once, sometimes twice a night.  Only getting up twice a night is like heaven compared to the six or seven night wakings we were going through just a month ago.  During the school week Jacob has to get up around 7:00am, but on the weekends he will usually sleep in until 8 – 9:00am.  Jacob amazes me.  I can lie him down wide awake, walk away, and minutes later he is asleep.  It’s amazing and wonderful!  He can also find his pacifier in the middle of the night and put it in his mouth.

Naps: Jacob is the best napper.  He still naps about an hour to two each morning and about four hours each afternoon.  At daycare he still only takes two 30 minute – one hour naps.

Eats: on demand, breast milk only.  While at day care from 8am-3:30pm he takes three 4oz. bottles of expressed milk.  Jacob is an efficient nurser goes about three hours between feedings during the day.  I had started feeding all three of my other kids solids by now, but for some reason I am in no rush with Jacob.  He seems happy and is still having no problem gaining weight and growing.  We will be starting solids soon though and I think I am going to make food again like I did for Andrew.

Diapers: Size 3 {although looking a little snug}

Clothes: 12 – 18 month pajamas and 12 month clothes

Loves: rolling ALL over, snuggling, being worn in the Baby Bjorn or Moby, his pacifier, looking at himself in the mirror, his playmat, his saucer, his sisters and brother {they make him smile!}, smiling at Mommy, being outside, playing with toys

Does NOT like: I can’t really think of anything!

New this month: rolls back to front, getting closer to sitting

Best moment{s}: spending the weekend in San Francisco, cuddles, watching Jacob roll all around the room

Most difficult moment{s}: I have been so busy that I feel like I hardly get to see my baby boy

Looking forward to: summer break!  By the time I write Jacob’s seven month post I will be done with work for the summer. 🙂
blog_crib_pic

And just for fun I looked back at Andrew’s 6 month update to compare.

jennymarieandco_blog_signoff

Leave a Reply

