san francisco weekend

Life has been crazy and I am way behind on posting!  I’ve actually written a lot, but haven’t had time to get things up on the blog.  With that being said, I am going to jump a few weekends back…

At the beginning of May, Samantha had a Girl Scout trip to San Francisco in honor of bridging from Juniors to Cadettes.  She and her troop got to literally bridge from one to the next by walking across the Golden Gate Bridge.

San Fran 6

My mom, sister, and I made a girls weekend of it {well, almost a girls weekend since Jacob was with me} and had a lot of fun!  We squeezed a lot into three quick days including Pier 39, Fisherman’s Wharf, Lombard Street, a trip across each the Bay Bridge and the Golden Gate Bridge, a morning and lunch in Sausalito, a quick trip to the “Full House” house, and hot fudge sundaes at Ghirardelli.  I hadn’t been to San Francisco since my college “weekender” trips with USC during football season to watch the Cal and Stanford games, so it was fun to be back!San Fran1

On Saturday afternoon we drove a little south to San Jose to spend one night with my aunt, uncle, and cousin.  It was great to visit with them as well and so nice to have a home cooked meal after two days of eating out.

Jacob was a trooper!  He was by far the best roadtripping baby I have had.  On the way up he slept and smiled, ate, slept and smiled some more.  The way back was a little rough because he was tired of sitting in his car seat, but he really hung in there.

I am now looking forward to my next little car trip to Scottsdale to visit my grandpa for the 4th of July {hurry up summer!}.

jennymarieandco_blog_signoff

Leave a Reply

