20 things i did in my 20s {babies}

I honestly don’t know how my thirties will top my twenties.  I had all four of my babies during my twenties.  My biggest dream was always to become a mom, so to be given that gift at such a young age was just the most wonderful blessing.  Being a mom is the hardest, most challenging, and emotionally draining job I can imagine, but it is beyond rewarding and to feel the unconditional love a mom feels for a child is the best gift I could ever be given.

my four kids by the numbers

Samantha Yoshiko

blog

My first-born.  She is beautiful inside and out.  While she is sensitive and picky and a bit sneaky, she is also helpful and loving, kind and compassionate.  Samantha has her struggles to overcome academically, but in the past year has really blossomed and is starting to figure out how to navigate school with her challenges.  She loves books and drawing and using her imagination.  She loves her sister and brothers and can make them smile like no one else.

Caitlyn Marie

blog

Oh my little second child.  This one is a fighter.  She stopped breathing right after birth, but came back strong.  AND LOUD.  She is hilarious and a stinker.  She has a hard time when she doesn’t get her way.  She is incredibly loving and sweet, helpful and kind.  She takes initiative and when she sees a need to be met, she helps out.  She is a rough and tumble girl and loves getting dirty and diving headfirst into things.  She loves with her whole heart.

Andrew Robert

blog

Andrew was a sweet and easy infant and a very serious one year old.  He is now still quiet and serious in big groups and around people he doesn’t know, but at home, OH BOY, he is a two-year old through and through.  He is adorable and sweet and loving and can drive me absolutely crazy.  He is by far my most difficult two-year old.  “No” is his favorite word and he can yell and scream with the best of them, but he loves his sisters and his brother so much.  He gives the best big hugs and has the most infectious smile that always reaches his eyes.

Jacob Lawrence

blog

My sweet, sweet baby boy.  Jacob is easygoing, calm, and happy.  He brings me so much joy and his face lights up with the biggest smile each time he sees me.  I look forward to cuddles with him at the end of each day.  I am cherishing each quickly passing baby moment, soaking it all in.  While I can’t wait to see him grow and change, I want him to stay my tiny baby forever.

These four will forever have my whole heart.

jennymarieandco_blog_signoff

One thought on “20 things i did in my 20s {babies}

Leave a Reply

