20 things i did in my 20s {marriage}

I don’t usually bring up my age.  Oddly, I hate getting the, “oh you’re SO young!” comments.  Since I am a young mom and a young teacher, I get them from parents of my kids’ friends and I get them from parents of my students {although the comments have decreased in the past few years and for that, I am thankful!}.  Sure, I guess I should take these comments as compliments, but I don’t.  The insinuation I don’t like is that I am not qualified or that I can’t possibly know about something because of my age.  So whether or not people are actually thinking these things, I try to avoid this line of thought altogether and simply don’t bring up my age.  I let people think what they think and choose not to worry about it.

With all that said, I know that it should’t really matter what other people think, after all, should it?  I just have a difficult time letting it go!  SO…it’s time to celebrate being young and to reminisce and share about the past decade of my life.  Over the next few weeks leading up to my 30th birthday I am going to share a post here and there about some of my favorite {and maybe not so favorite} moments of my twenties.

Here we go…

marriage.

One of the most important and memorable experiences of my 20s was my wedding.  I met my husband when I was 18 and married him when I was 22.  I was thrilled to marry my best friend and although it was over 100 degrees the day of our wedding, it was a beautiful day and ceremony, and a fun reception.  We had about 165 guests and got married in my family’s church.  We had our reception in the beautiful ballroom at the local horse track {an ode to my years and years of riding horses}, had lots of dancing, and delicious food.  It was a day I will never forget.

wedding8awedding6awedding5awedding4awedding3awedding1awedding7awedding2a

jennymarieandco_blog_signoff

One thought on “20 things i did in my 20s {marriage}

Leave a Reply

