maternity leave by the numbers

I just experienced some of the best months of my life.  Just for fun, I put together this little info-graphic: my maternity leave “by the numbers.”

maternity leave infographic

I can’t believe this time went by so quickly!  I can’t believe that I only took two naps in 16 weeks {what was I thinking?!}.  I also can’t believe that to take these months off to recover and spend time with my baby, I had to do so completely unpaid.  Honestly though, I’d do it again in a heartbeat.  Now that my leave is over, I am thoroughly looking forward to summer vacation 😉 {favorite perk of being a teacher!}.

jennymarieandco_blog_signoff

Leave a Reply

