2 years old {andrew}

DSC_0923a

DSC_0934a

Height: 35 inches {72nd percentile} Weight: 29 pounds {76th percentile}

Age: 2 years old on February 20, 2015

DSC_0940a

Sleeps: 7:30pm – 6:00am.  I really wish he would sleep in longer, especially on the weekends!  Andrew goes down to bed nicely after our story time, a prayer, and a song.  He is still waking up and crying once in a while, but usually goes back to sleep on his own.

Naps: Andrew naps for two to three hours every afternoon from about 12:30 on.

Eats: Andrew is a pickier eater than he was a year ago, although I’d still say he does pretty well for a two year old.  He loves fruit and chicken, eggs, and cheese.  He asks for my salad if I don’t give him any on his plate.  He loves eating his own cereal and yogurt with a spoon and always wants a “coo coo” {cookie} after dinner and a “nack” {snack} in the morning around 9am.  He loves drinking milk and now wants ice in his water.

Diapers: size 6 {I can’t wait to potty train!}

Clothes: 2T-3T clothes and 3T pajamas.

Loves: Watching the videos of Harlow, Indiana, and Reese {three dogs} on the Harlow and Sage Instagram account.  Haven’t heard of them?  You should check them out {@harlowandsage}.  Andrew also loves his Thomas wooden train set, playing with my phone, Elmo, fixing things with his pretend tool set, sweeping, books, animals, coloring {especially with markers}, playing outside, digging in the dirt, cars and trucks, and brushing his teeth.

Does NOT like: Being told “no” or being told what to do.  Recently he has taken to lying down flat on the ground on his stomach saying “sleep” when he doesn’t want to do something.  It’s like the two year old equivalent of playing dead I guess.  It’s rather hilarious and I NEED to capture it on video!

New this month: His vocabulary continues to grown, however I think he is far behind where the girls were at two years old.  He also gets frustrated now when I don’t understand what he is saying.

Looking forward to: Andrew’s second birthday party tomorrow.

DSC_0797a

DSC_0796a

I can’t believe my big guy is TWO and that this is my last monthly update.  It’s been a wild and amazing two years and I feel so blessed that I get to be Andrew’s mama.  He is hilarious and sweet and absolutely exhausting and I love him more than he’ll ever know!

jennymarieandco_blog_signoff

Leave a Reply

