happy mommy

Life is busy and stressful and hard.  I am a worrier by nature, although I am now a million times better about praying instead of worrying than I was even just two or three years ago.  I made up my mind somewhere along the line to just go with it.  Enjoy it.  Embrace it.  Love it.  To live life and celebrate in and enjoy the good moments.  When life is tough, these are all especially difficult things to do, and while there may be extremely difficult days, I still find myself happy.  I am thinking ahead a month to my return to work after sixteen weeks off on maternity leave.  I know, without a doubt, that day and that whole week probably, will be extremely difficult for me.  I’ll probably, no, I will cry.  A LOT.  I will be sad and even angry that I have to go back to work.  I hope in those moments that I can look back on my words today and find that happiness despite my tears…

IMG_9417a

I am a happy mommy because I work hard to be.

I am a happy mommy because I enjoy the small moments.

I am a happy mommy because I pray instead of stressing over every.  little.  thing.

I am a happy mommy because I accept that I will have difficult moments, but I know that they will not last forever.

I am a happy mommy because I have been blessed with four beautiful and precious children.

I am a happy mommy because I have learned to laugh with my kids, and even at myself.

I am a happy mommy because I choose to be.

IMG_9413a

Happy Friday friends!

Jenny

One thought on “happy mommy

Leave a Reply

