prayers for kylie

This week has been quiet on the blog.  I had some posts lined up to do, but found that I just wasn’t in the mood.  A childhood friend of mine has been posting updates and asking for prayers for a friends’ baby girl who was diagnosed with Stage 4 High Risk Neuroblastoma in December of 2013 when she was just 19 months old.  If you’re on Facebook, you can like and follow the Prayers for Kylie page and find out more.  Even though I don’t know this beautiful baby girl or her mama or daddy, I have been deeply touched by their story and for the past year have cried and celebrated along with them.  They have been in my prayers every day as I continue to ask God for a miracle for their Kylie.  Time after time, God has come through.  Kylie has pulled through situations doctors thought she would not.  Now here she is again, in a seemingly hopeless spot, and her parents are asking for prayers, and for a miracle.  I don’t know why God lets things like cancer happen to precious children.  I don’t know why, even when we pray, our prayers aren’t always answered the way we would like them to be.  All I know is that He has a plan, a better plan than any we could set for ourselves.

I guess all I really want to do on here today is to ask you to pray for Kylie and her family.  Pray for their comfort and their miracle.  I know that since I’ve started following Kylie’s story I have become a better mother: more patient, more kind, more loving, cherishing every moment.  And shouldn’t we all?  Whether we are parents or not, shouldn’t we make every moment count to the fullest?  We should live like Kylie and her family and celebrate the life we have been given, no matter what comes our way.

Jenny

Leave a Reply

