35 weeks

{no photo this week…moving madness took over and the photo just never happened!}
How far along: 35 weeks on Sunday, October 26, 2014
Countdown: 5 weeks to go {35 days!!}
Gender: ???
Baby’s size: Baby is about the size of a honeydew melon {19-22 inches & about 5.25 pounds}.
Weight gain: 34 lbs.
Maternity clothes: Yes.
Belly button {in or out}: In/almost flat.
Sleep: Oh sleep.  We are in the process of moving.  Does that say enough?  Moving day was Saturday.  We spent all day at the house on Sunday too.  We are no where near live-in ready yet, so we are still “living” at my parents’ home, BUT…our Cal King bed is already in our new house, meaning we get the double bed my parents have.  Sleep?  I think not.  That exhaustion I felt a couple weeks ago has now about tripled.
Best moment(s) this week: Moving?  Honestly, it’s been the small moments with my kids at the end of these long days, both the long days at work and the long days of moving over the weekend.  My favorite moments have been cuddling my kids, reading them stories, and kissing them goodnight.  They remind me what life is about and that despite pure chaos, there is still peace and comfort and normal.  I also got to get another peek at baby at my 34 week prenatal appointment when the nice nurse did an ultrasound for me.  I got to see his/her heart beating and could even see the amniotic fluid.  It was so cool!
Miss anything: Having a settled home.
Movement: Lots and lots.  Even more this week than last.  I can tell baby is getting much bigger because I feel big kicks up by my rib cage instead of lower down.  Baby must still have plenty of room to move around because I fell lots of big movements.  It doesn’t feel like he or she is crowded at all in there!
Cravings: None.
Symptoms: Just aches in my back and hips after moving for two days straight.  No other problems at all though.  Other than being so tired, I feel great!
Queasy or sick: Thankfully, no.
Looking forward to:  Maternity leave.  Being settled in our new home.  Halloween.
Have a happy week!
Jenny
Leave a Reply

