34 weeks

34 weeksa
34 weeks
How far along: 34 weeks on Sunday, October 18, 2014
Countdown: 6 weeks to go {42 days!!!}
Gender: ???
Baby’s size: Baby is about 19-22 inches & about 4.9 pounds.  Crazy!
Weight gain: 34 lbs.
Maternity clothes: Yes.
Belly button {in or out}: In/almost flat.
Sleep: Better than last week.  I guess I can’t really complain.  My only real complaint this week is that my left arm is killing me from the pertussis vaccine I got on Friday.  I absolutely cannot sleep on my left side.
Best moment(s) this week: Having Friday off!  I got SO much done for our new house, for Halloween, and for myself just getting organized.  I even made and frosted Halloween cookies with the girls before we headed off to the Fall Festival at Caitlyn’s preschool.  I just love this event!  We played the booth games, Caitlyn rode in the little car ride, the girls enjoyed the big bouncy house slides, we bought popcorn and bake sale goodies, had a yummy dinner from the Habit food truck, and enjoyed watching all three kids dance like crazy to the fun band that performs each year during dinner time.  Saturday brought about the Harvest Festival at the school in which Samantha attends and I teach.  This was also a fun event and the girls just loved bouncing in the bounce houses and getting their hair sprayed pink.  Sunday brought about a full work day at our new house.  I only managed to squeeze in a few hours of work myself, but I did make lunch for all the guys who were helping us, deep cleaned our refrigerator that has been sitting outside for seven months, and finalized all of our paint colors.  With help from his brother and friends, Eric got all of the new window coverings in and built a big storage shed for the back yard, plus was there for our phone/internet/TV installation.  Even after getting all of that done, I am waking up at night thinking of all the things we still need to do!
Miss anything: Being able to set up the nursery and wash tiny baby clothes, but with escrow closed on our new home, and the move less than a week away, these activities aren’t far off!
Movement: Lots and lots.  In predictable patterns now too: Early in the morning, right before I am getting up, between 4 and 5:00 am, when I am sitting down with my students during their table time between 10:30 and 11:30 am, in the afternoon when I get home, and then always when I lie down for the night before bed.
Cravings: None.
Symptoms: Exhaustion during the work week.  I do MUCH better over the weekends.
Queasy or sick: Thankfully, no.
Looking forward to:  Maternity leave.
Have a happy week!
Jenny
Leave a Reply

