32 weeks

32 weeksa
32 weeks
How far along: 32 weeks on Sunday, October 5, 2014
Countdown: 8 weeks to go
Gender: ???  People who have given me their opinion are split just about 50/50 boy/girl.  Honestly, I’m back to that too!  At first I was positive it was a girl, then I started feeling like it might be a boy, but recently I have noticed similarities to Caitlyn’s pregnancy.  We’ll have to wait and see!  Now if only we could decide upon a name one way or the other…
Baby’s size: Baby is about the size of a squash {16 – 18 inches & about 3.75 pounds}.
Weight gain: 34 lbs. {I am at the weight I was when Andrew was born – oh boy! – but am still down ten pounds from where I was when Caitlyn was born.  I’ll probably end up right in the middle.}
Maternity clothes: Yes.
Belly button {in or out}: In.
Sleep: Sleeping well again.  I think I am finally just so exhausted that my body has no choice but to completely go into hibernation mode until about 4:00 a.m. each morning.
Best moment(s) this week: Visiting Caitlyn’s preschool to read to her class on her last day of being the star student for the week.  She picked out Clifford’s First Halloween for me to read and these cute little glow in the dark bat rings to give to each of her classmates.  Instead of simply passing them out, she stood right in front of the class and said, “I’m going to give you some clues.”  It was adorable.  I just loving seeing her in the classroom environment with her teachers and friends.
Miss anything: Cool weather.
Movement: A lot.  Baby definitely has distinct times wakefulness during the day during which he or she likes to be moving all around, and other times when he or she is content to sleep and sleep and sleep.
Cravings: One day this week I really, really wanted apples.  That passed though, and now I’m back to craving nothing.
Symptoms: Mainly exhaustion this week.  I don’t know if I am so tired that I don’t notice anything else, but I really do feel great.  Just so, so tired.  I am also feeling a lot more Braxton Hicks contractions this forth time around.  I’m not sure if I am just more aware of them, or if I am really having more, but they are definitely there each night when I sit down to relax.
Queasy or sick: Thankfully, no.
Looking forward to:  Maternity leave.  Fall weather.  I can’t say enough how ready I am for cool weather!  I am also already down to doctor appointments every two weeks.  Where has the time gone?  I want it to slow down and speed up at the same time!
Jenny
Leave a Reply

