31 weeks

31 weeksa
31 weeks
How far along: 31 weeks on Sunday, September 28, 2014
Countdown: 9 weeks to go
Gender: ???
Baby’s size: Baby is about the size of a pineapple {16 – 18 inches & about 3.3 pounds}.
Weight gain: 28 lbs. +
Maternity clothes: Yes.
Belly button {in or out}: In.
Sleep: This school week I tossed and turned quite a bit and woke up each morning around 4:30 am unable to go back to sleep, but I feel like it had less to do with pregnancy and more to do with a very, very rough week at work.  I slept very well this weekend, so at least I got some rest.  I am still only waking up once a night to use the bathroom, so I will continue to enjoy that while it lasts!
Best moment(s) this week: Definitely the weekend again {and this was a busy one}.  On Saturday Eric and I {mainly Eric} painted the first coat on the girls’ new bunk bed.  It was a plain wood bed that we were blessed enough to inherit, but it needed some sprucing up.  While visiting my sister in Orange County this summer, we stopped by an awesome store that carries a fabulous brand of chalk paint.  I already repainted our china hutch with a great gray color, and we used a pretty sea foam green kind of color for the girls’ bed.  I am so excited to see their new room come together.  I also baked two different desserts {chocolate chip cookie brownies and peanut butter oatmeal cookies – recipes to come soon} in preparation for our huge tailgate at USC later that afternoon.  Our whole family, including the kids, tailgated this weekend on campus, along with a large group of my parents’ USC friends.  Andrew walked around pretty much the entire campus, took some “selfies” with Daddy in front of Tommy Trojan, and found just about every fountain there was to find.  Samantha joined my parents and me at the game while Eric took the littlest two home to go to bed.  While we had a lot of fun at the game, the game itself was pretty bad {lots of penalties, injuries, and overall just a LONG game}, but the outcome was a WIN, so we were happy with that.  I was also thrilled that I got to wear pants, boots, a scarf, and a sweater!  Sunday brought about a trip to Sea World for the five of us.  We gave the girls a trip to Sea World for Christmas last year, and our tickets were set to expire this upcoming Friday, so we figured that we’d better fit it in!  The weather was gorgeous, the kids had fun, and so did Eric and I.  We came home to a delicious BBQ’d salmon meal and got everyone to bed EARLY.  Monday came all too quickly after this busy weekend!
Miss anything: Not really, but I am getting sick and tired of wearing the same two pairs of pants to work everyday.  Since I can’t wear jeans, and it’s been so hot, I really have NO clothing options {and I’m not about to go out and buy more maternity clothes with only about 9 weeks to go!}.
Movement: Even more this week.  I can feel kicks and jabs from little feet whenever baby is awake.  It is amazing.  I need to take video of this baby moving around.  He or she is a strong little one!
Cravings: Still Chick-fil-A lemonade and Chick-fil-A in general.  I was so used to living two minutes from the place, but I’ve only had it twice since we moved almost six months ago!
Symptoms: Shortness of breath when climbing stairs or a big hill.  Waddling after sitting too long.  Tired after standing too long.  All to be expected, and none of it too extreme!
Queasy or sick: Thankfully, no.
Looking forward to:  Maternity leave.
Have a happy week friends!
Jenny
Leave a Reply

