30 weeks

30 weeksa
30 weeks
How far along: 30 weeks on Sunday, September 21, 2014
Countdown: 10 weeks to go
Gender: ???
Baby’s size: Baby is about the size of a cucumber{15.7-17 inches & about 3 pounds}.
Weight gain: 28 lbs.
Maternity clothes: Yes.
Belly button {in or out}: In.
Sleep: I sleep well each night, but I just can’t seem to get enough of it!  I am SO incredibly tired all the time.  In previous pregnancies I worked through my second trimester into my third, but this time around my second trimester fell over my summer vacation.  While it was wonderful, I think I am suffering for it now.  Not only did I start another school year {which in and of itself is exhausting}, but I also started my third trimester AND am right in the middle of house hunting.  Too much?  I think so.
Best moment(s) this week: The weekend.  I pray each day for the energy just to make it through one more day so that I can get to the weekend!  Even though I still feel tired over the weekend, the exhaustion isn’t so overwhelming when I don’t have to be at work.  This past weekend was wonderful.  On Friday night Eric and I took the littlest two to ice cream after dropping Samantha off at a sleepover.  We also went to Cost Plus {one of our favorites!} and picked out two new bedside tables for our master bedroom.  We are finally piecing together great furniture for our room after living with hand-me-downs for that past nine years.  On Saturday we spent the morning doing something as a family that I will hopefully be able to share about soon and then my mom joined my whole family for a day at the LA County Fair.  It was so much fun!  The weather was great {probably the coolest weather we have ever experienced at the fair} and it was the least crowded I’ve seen it.  The kids all had so much fun {although Andrew could have done without the goats in the petting zoo and Caitlyn could have made use of our double stroller} and it was just a great morning!  That night we went out to a family dinner.  We attended Catechetical Sunday Mass as a family on Sunday morning where I am a teacher and got some errands done afterwards.  We tried to get some football watching and relaxing in that afternoon and enjoyed a BBQ dinner out on the patio that night.  It made me wish for summer vacation!
Miss anything: My energy!
Movement: Lots and lots.  Baby has even started waking me up at night with his or her little gymnastics.
Cravings: Chick-fil-A lemonade.  I love it!
Symptoms: I honestly am doing great.  Nothing to complain of other than this chronic exhaustion, and of course the awful heat all week, but that was terrible for everyone!  My back gets a little tired if I stand or walk too much, but I just know to sit and take it easy.
Queasy or sick: Nope.  Doing well!
Looking forward to:  Fall weather, setting up a nursery for the baby and washing all the tiny little newborn clothes, more USC football, picking out Halloween costumes, baking pumpkin desserts, wearing boots and scarves, going to the pumpkin patch…
Have a happy week friends!
Jenny
Leave a Reply

