29 weeks

29 weeksa
29 weeks
29 weeks andrew
How far along: 29 weeks on Sunday, September 14, 2014
Countdown: 11 weeks to go
Gender: ???
Baby’s size: Baby is about the size of a butternut squash{15 inches & 2.5 pounds}.
Weight gain: 28 lbs.
Maternity clothes: Yes.
Belly button {in or out}: In.
Sleep: I sleep well until I have to get up to use the restroom.  After that I seem to toss and turn because my mind starts going a million miles a minute about work, house hunting, work, how much I have to do, work…
Best moment(s) this week: The weekend.  We celebrated my dad’s birthday with some good BBQ and lemon cake, I got lots of cuddling time in with my kiddos, and was able to sit around and relax!  I also went shopping for some new house accessories {hoping that maybe the new house will follow!}.
Miss anything: Cooler weather.  Staying home with my kids.
Movement: Lots and lots.  Baby kicks a lot more throughout the day now, not just at night and in the morning.
Cravings: None.
Symptoms: It is SO. HOT.  Other than being drenched with sweat all day every day, I am really doing very well.  Not only is baby heating me up, but this 106 degree weather is doing a number on me.  I am more than ready for cool weather, sweaters, scarves, boots, and pumpkin spice lattes.  Other than hot, I am also exhausted.  Going back to work at the start of my third trimester is something new for me, and I am nearing my early first trimester exhaustion status.  I am hoping that as the heat {hopefully} fades, so will some of this exhaustion!
Queasy or sick: Although I am tired and hot, I feel good overall.
Looking forward to: Maternity leave.  As much as I want this pregnancy to go on forever {I know how much I’ll miss it once it’s done} and to enjoy each and every moment, I am SO tired that I just want to stay home and be exhausted with my baby instead of feeling completely torn between work and family and house hunting.  Only 10 days into the school year and I am ready for a mental break!
Jenny
Leave a Reply

