28 weeks {hello third trimester}

28 weeksa
28 weeks
How far along: 28 weeks on Sunday, September 7, 2014 {officially in the third trimester}
Countdown: 12 weeks to go
Gender: ???
Baby’s size: Baby is about the size of an eggplant  {14.8 inches & 2.25 pounds}.  According to the ultrasound today, our little one is weighing in at 2  lbs. 10 oz. which is a little bigger than average.  The baby’s head is down and the baby is lying on his or her back.
Weight gain: 26 lbs.
Maternity clothes: Yes.
Belly button {in or out}: In.
Sleep: I am sleeping very well.  Since returning to work teaching full time last Tuesday, I am totally and completely exhausted each night.
Best moment(s) this week: Spending time with my kids and family over the weekend.
Miss anything: Summer!  My own kids.  Not sweating so much.
Movement: Lots and lots.  Some afternoons/evenings the baby doesn’t stop kicking for hours.  It’s kind of fun and I know I’ll miss it once he or she is born.
Cravings: None.
Symptoms: I feel like I am an oven!  Usually I run about 96.8 – 97.3 degrees and recently I’ve been running around 98, and I absolutely feel like I am burning up!  The excessive heat and the craziness of returning to work don’t help either.  I am starting to get full very quickly.  This happened with Andrew.  I could hardly eat anything in the month before he was born because he took up so much room!  Well, twelve weeks to go and I’m already having that issue!
Queasy or sick: Other than the cold I caught {that finally went away around Friday} and the exhaustion from teaching twenty four-year-olds each day, I have been feeling great!
Looking forward to: COOLER WEATHER.  Fall.  Pumpkins.  Halloween.  Finding a house {the hunt continues}.
Jenny
Leave a Reply

