26 weeks

26 weeksa
26 weeks
How far along: 26 weeks on Sunday, August 24, 2014
Countdown: 14 weeks to go
Gender: ???
Baby’s size: Baby is about the length of a scallion {14 inches & 1.5-2 pounds}.
Weight gain: 22 lbs.
Maternity clothes: Yes.
Belly button {in or out}: In.
Sleep: I am back to falling asleep easily {I make sure to stop working well before I want to go to bed so that my mind can calm down!} and still only wake up once a night.
Best moment(s) this week: Enjoying each and every moment with my kids before I start back with teacher meetings next week.  We had a fun breakfast at Bean Town, a play date and lunch with friends, lots of swimming, and a little more relaxing before we hope on the hamster wheel again.
Miss anything: Not really this week.
Movement: Lots!  Starting to feel baby in the mornings more now in addition to the evenings {just like Andrew}.
Cravings: None.
Symptoms: I feel really good and am still comfortable.  I have a good amount of energy and hope it lasts!
Queasy or sick: Not at all.
Looking forward to:Fall {cool weather, pumpkins, changing leaves, football, sweaters & scarves…}.
I am really starting to wish we had our new house.  I’d love to be setting up the baby’s nursery and organizing tiny newborn clothes.  The hunt continues…
Jenny
Leave a Reply

