24 weeks

24 weeksa
24 weeks
How far along: 24 weeks on Sunday, August 10, 2014
Countdown: 16 weeks to go
Gender: ???
Baby’s size: Baby is about the size of a cantaloupe or as long as an ear of corn {10.5-11.8 inches & 1.5 pounds}.
Weight gain: 15 lbs. +
Maternity clothes: Yes.
Belly button {in or out}: In.
Sleep: I am sleeping well, although Eric told me that I have started to snore.  Poor guy.
Best moment(s) this week: What a week!  The kids and I spent three nights at my sister’s house.  We had fun visiting Pretend City {only about ten minutes from her house & an awesome place for kids to use their imaginations.  It was great for my 17 month old, my four-year-old, AND my nine-year-old.  Score!}, the dog beach, a local and beautiful nursery, eating out at a fun Mexican restaurant for my sister’s birthday, and more.  Vacations are always exhausting with kids, especially when you do it solo!  We had fun though, and I wouldn’t trade it!  I spent this weekend refinishing our old china hutch {pictures and post to follow} and painting an old picture frame to use as Caitlyn’s new bow and clip holder.  Have you ever painted with chalk paint?  You should!  In addition to all that, I got to feel a lot more of  baby kicking and moving around, so I am thrilled about that.
Miss anything: A margarita at my sister’s birthday dinner out.
Movement: Yes.  I can watch the little rolls and kicks now.  Once in a while I get a few really strong kicks.  I love it.
Cravings: None.
Symptoms: Smooth sailing this week.  My back was a little sore from carrying Andrew up and down and up and down the stairs at my sister’s house, but it’s already doing better today.
Queasy or sick: Not at all.
Looking forward to: Honestly I am excited about everything to come with this baby.  I am enjoying every moment of my pregnancy.  I can’t wait to hear baby’s heartbeat at my 24 week doctor appointment tomorrow.  I am excited to find out if baby is a boy or a girl.  I am looking forward to finalizing a name {the more kids you have, the trickier this gets!}.  I am looking forward to meeting our new little blessing.  It’s so strange how you can’t picture what your baby will look like while you are pregnant, but the moment he or she is born, you can’t remember your life without him or her.  What a miracle!
Jenny
Leave a Reply

