22 weeks

22 weeksa 22 weeks

How far along: 22 weeks on Sunday, July 27, 2014
Countdown: 18 weeks to go
Gender: ???
Baby’s size: Baby is about the size of a spaghetti squash {11 inches & 1 pound}.
Weight gain: 15 lbs. +
Maternity clothes: Yes.
Belly button {in or out}: In.
Sleep: Better this week.  No tossing and turning in the early morning.  Yay!
Best moment(s) this week: Eric and I were able to go out to dinner for our wedding anniversary a day early while my mom and dad watched the kids.  It was a casual and fun dinner {and so relaxing only having to take care of myself!}.  Caitlyn, Andrew, and I spent one morning at a great local park while Samantha was at camp.  We had the whole playground to ourselves for almost an hour and had so much fun!  The girls have been swimming almost every evening and I enjoy sitting out watching them.  It is so much fun to see Caitlyn swim around like a little fish this summer!  We also had our annual summer swim party at my parents’ friend’s house.  They have an awesome pool complete with rock slide and wading pool.  It was such a fun evening!  The girls took turns whizzing down the slide on their tummies “like penguins” and Andrew figured out how to walk around in the water of the wading pool.
Miss anything: A cold beer the night we did carne asada and pollo asada on the BBQ.
Movement: Yes.  More this week!  Eric even got to feel our little one kick once.  As with all my other kiddos, I feel the most movement at night when I finally sit down to relax.
Cravings: None.
Symptoms: Not as tired as last week, and not too much pain in my hips.  I think my body is settling into this whole pregnancy thing!  I feel pretty comfortable overall.
Queasy or sick: No, not at all.
Looking forward to: Settling into the next phase of summer break with the girls all done with camp.  Lots of swimming, sprinkler running, Otter Pops, park days, and walks are in our future!
Jenny
Leave a Reply

