21 weeks

21 weeksa
21 weeks
How far along: 21 weeks on Sunday, July 20, 2014
Countdown: 19 weeks to go
Gender: ???  Eric thinks it’s a boy.  I’m still leaning toward thinking it’s a girl, simply based on the way I felt in early pregnancy.
Baby’s size: Baby is about the length of a carrot or the size of a pomegranate {10.5 inches & 12.7 ounces}.
Weight gain: 19 lbs. according to the doctor’s scale, but 15 lbs. according to each of my two scales at home {why on earth is there such a HUGE difference?!}.  I guess the number doesn’t matter.  My doctor says I am doing beautifully, so I’ll take that!  Also, our second trimester screening results came back and the baby looks healthy, so I am thrilled!
Maternity clothes: Yes.
Belly button {in or out}: In.
Sleep: Great until I wake up to use the bathroom around 4:00 am.  Then I toss and turn until I get up.
Best moment(s) this week:  Getting most of my Christmas shopping done for my kids {yes, in July!}.  I’ll be on maternity leave in December without pay and simply cannot afford to wait until then to do the shopping!  Plus, it’s much easier to get it done without a newborn in tow {even when I do much of my shopping on-line these days!}.  I also made homemade cinnamon rolls this week.  That was pretty awesome!  This weekend was also nice since Eric didn’t have to work.  We visited the bookstore, the zoo, and had a yummy lunch out each day.
Miss anything: No.
Movement: Yes.  Still just a tiny bit and mainly at night when I sit down to relax, although Saturday baby was pretty active.  It was the most I felt him or her move and it was great!
Cravings: Maybe lemon bars.  I don’t really think it’s a pregnancy related craving, but I keep seeing different recipes for them and now I just have to make some 🙂
Symptoms: The hip and pelvic pain are doing better this week, but I am pretty tired.
Queasy or sick: No, not at all.
Looking forward to: Feeling baby move around more.
Jenny
Leave a Reply

