19 weeks

19 weeksa
19 weeks
How far along: 19 weeks on Sunday, July 6, 2014
Countdown: 21 weeks to go {I cannot believe we are almost half way done!}
Gender: ???
Baby’s size: Baby is about the size of a mango {6  inches & 5 ounces}
Weight gain: 11 lbs. +
Maternity clothes: Yes.
Belly button {in or out}: In
Sleep: Great.
Best moment(s) this week: Celebrating the 4th of July and my grandfather’s 90th birthday in Scottsdale.  We had SO much fun!  The worst moment of the week was a terrifying fall I took on my grandpa’s hard tile floor.  Andrew had gotten it wet, unbeknownst to me, and I slipped and fell to the ground.  My left arm took most of the force of the fall and I now can’t even lift it even two inches without wincing in pain.  My back and neck hurt the first couple of days, but are doing better now.  Baby is just fine and was kicking away that night like normal.  Honestly, it was terrifying and I was shaking for about an hour afterwards and couldn’t stop crying.  I am praying that NEVER happens again.
Miss anything: I missed having my absolute favorite mango margarita at our favorite Mexican restaurant in Scottsdale {appropriate since baby is now about the since of a mango}.
Movement: Yes!  Really just at night when I sit down to relax for the evening.
Cravings: Nothing this week.
Symptoms: None really.
Queasy or sick: No, not at all.
Looking forward to: Our twenty week ultrasound on Friday!  Even though we will not be finding out the gender this time around, I still can’t wait to see our little peanut.
Leave a Reply

