16 months {andrew}

What a month!  Andrew went through a very fussy and cranky stage as he figured out this walking thing, but as soon as he was walking everywhere, the fussiness disappeared and my happy and easygoing boy returned.  He is so loving and loves to be held and cuddled.  He likes to play around and make people laugh too.  I enjoy seeing his personality develop and great sense of humor come out.  Andrew points at everything and wants to know what each thing is called.  His language is picking up {he even learned how to say “umbrella” with Grandpa this week}.  Samantha swears that he says her name, but I have yet to hear that one!  Caitlyn only managed to call her “Sam-pa” for about the first year she talked!  Andrew loves watching people and gets a kick out of dogs, especially Aunt Colleen’s Holly.  He follows directions well, and it’s always amazing to me that he can understand everything I say.  If I tell him, “put the Legos in the bucket,” he does.  If I tell him to stand up and walk to me, he does.  I have really enjoyed him this past week as my summer vacation began.  I am so blessed to get all this time with my little guy!

Age: 16 months on June 20, 2014

DSC_0531a

DSC_0532a

DSC_0543a

Sleeps: 7:30pm – 6:30am

Naps: Andrew takes one long nap for 2-3 hours everyday around 12:30 or 1:00.

Eats: Cut up grapes and Jello are his new favorites

Diapers: still making it work in size 5

Clothes: 2T, but the PJs are starting to look snug

Loves: walking everywhere, playing outside, splashing around in the pool, reading books, cuddling, climbing, “drawing,” taking everything out of every possible drawer or cabinet he can

Does NOT like: being hungry or tired.

New this month: Andrew’s vocabulary is growing a lot {although it still seems slow to me compared to my two girls who were talking in complete sentences by this age} and he is a great walker now.  He seems to have gotten a little bit “easier” toward the end of this month: more independent, plays with toys for longer periods of time, entertains himself…

Looking forward to: summer fun with my little guy.

Jenny

Leave a Reply

