15 weeks

15 weeksa
15 weeks
How far along: 15 weeks on Sunday, June 8, 2014
Countdown: 25 weeks to go
Gender: ???
Baby’s size: Baby is about the size of a naval orange or an apple {4.5 inches, 2-3 ounces}
Weight gain: 6 lbs.
Maternity clothes: Yes.  I don’t know how people manage to wear non-maternity shirts for so long once they start showing!  Maybe it’s because I am so tall, but my regular shirts are not long enough and just don’t fit!
Belly button {in or out}: In
Sleep: Good.
Best moment(s) this week: I am having a hard time pinpointing a specific moment this week.  I have been struggling to keep a positive attitude lately and I am more than ready to snap out of it!  I am trying to pray about it and hope that once summer vacation starts, the fog will lift.  Caitlyn did start swimming all by herself this weekend, really well, without “floaties”.  She can go the whole length of my parent’s pool, taking breaths and everything!  It’s amazing!
Miss anything: My normal positive attitude!
Movement: Nope.
Cravings: None.  Maybe a slight aversion to popcorn {sad!} that started a couple of months ago.  It’s not really fading.  I could eat popcorn, but not a lot.  Usually I can eat a whole bag!!!
Symptoms: Back to just plain tired.
Queasy or sick: Nausea is all gone, even when I go too long without eating.  Hooray!
Looking forward to: Friday at noon.  I then begin 15 months of the pattern of three months off work, three months on.  Beyond excited!
Leave a Reply

