14 weeks {hello 2nd trimester!}

14 weeksa
14 weeks
How far along: 14 weeks on Sunday, June 1, 2014
Countdown: 26 weeks to go
Gender: ???
Baby’s size: Baby is about the size of a lemon {3 inches, 1.5 ounces}
Weight gain: 6 lbs.
Maternity clothes: Yes.  All of them.  The baby might still be small, but my tummy is not.  Thank you, 4th baby! 🙂
Belly button {in or out}: In
Sleep: Good, although poor Eric says I am snoring already.
Best moment(s) this week: Dinner out with Eric on Saturday night.  After an absolutely horrible Saturday {everything I tried to do went wrong, Eric was working all day, Andrew wouldn’t stop fussing, Caitlyn wouldn’t stop whining, and Samantha left a whole bunch of reading to the last minute…}, it was nice to go out to dinner, just the two of us.  Honestly it was nice to stop crying for a minute and just breathe and eat!
Miss anything: Not yet, but with summer coming, I know I’m going to miss margaritas soon {especially when we visit Scottsdale and my favorite Mexican restaurant and I can’t drink my absolute favorite mango margarita…}.
Movement: None yet.  Can’t wait!
Cravings: None.
Symptoms: Exhausted and nauseous this week.  Very strange that these symptoms came on so late!  I was 100% convinced that baby is a girl, simply based on the way I had been feeling, but now I’m not so positive.  This week was more reminiscent of they way I felt early on in Andrew’s pregnancy.  I guess it’s just God proving to me that I don’t know it all!
Queasy or sick: Completely queasy all week.  Snacking on packets of almonds and cashews has helped some and the nausea started fading by Saturday.
Looking forward to: SUMMER!  I. CAN’T. WAIT.
Leave a Reply

