15 months {andrew}

I am so thankful for my sweet Andrew.  I have just been completely exhausted this month between nearing the end of my first trimester of this pregnancy, my students COMPLETELY exhausting me at work everyday, and getting an awful cold…I’ve felt cranky, run down, exhausted, frustrated, and just plain DONE.  I look forward to my nighttime cuddles and bedtime stories with Andrew, when all of that negativity fades away and I just get to enjoy my baby.  He is getting so big so quickly, and I am trying to cherish every baby minute with him that I can.

Age: 15 months on May 20, 2014

DSC_0416a

DSC_0415a

Sleeps: Andrew is finally back to sleeping well and sleeping all night {thank goodness!}.  He goes to bed between 7pm and 7:30 and wakes up around 6:30am.

Naps: Andrew takes one long nap for 2-3 hours everyday around 12:30 or 1:00.

Eats: His favorites this month are graham crackers and blueberries.  He is also enjoying homemade quesadillas and orange chicken.

Diapers: still making it work in size 5 {save money that way!}, but looking like we could switch to size 6

Clothes: 24 months/2T

Loves: climbing, being outside, walking with his Mickey Mouse car, reading books, playing with his little stuffed animals in his crib when he wakes up in the morning, following the vacuum around, splashing with his toys on the steps of the pool

Does NOT like: being hungry or tired.  He gets CRANKY.

New this month: We are walking!  Well, when he feels like it.  He can completely walk {15-20 steps is what we’ve gotten out of him}, but would rather crawl still.  Caitlyn didn’t walk until after she turned 15 months, so I guess he’s right on track with her.

Looking forward to: more talking.  Andrew is SO much less verbal than the girls were at this age.

Jenny

One thought on “15 months {andrew}

Leave a Reply

