13 weeks

13 weeksa
13 weeks
How far along: 13 weeks on May 25, 2014
Countdown: 27 weeks to go
Gender: ???
Baby’s size: Baby is about the size of peach {3 inches long}
Weight gain: 6 lbs. {2 lbs. this month}.  Why is it that my doctor’s scale adds two pounds to the scale I use at home?!
Maternity clothes: Yes and no.  All maternity tops {since I just feel fat in my regular ones}, but most of my regular pants and shorts still fit.
Belly button {in or out}: In
Sleep: Good, except for a couple of restless nights due to a nasty cold I caught.
Best moment(s) this week: Seeing baby in a second ultrasound {looking a little less like a dot, and more like a baby this time 🙂 } since we couldn’t pick up the heartbeat yet.  Just to make sure everything is okay, I got a second ultrasound to see the heartbeat.  Everything looks great and as my doctor  said, “yup!  You’re still pregnant!”
Miss anything: Nope
Movement: None yet.
Cravings: None.
Symptoms: I. AM. EXHAUSTED.  Even more so than last week.  And it’s not pregnancy exhaustion.  I caught a cold and that totally wiped me out.  My students at work are beyond exhausting right now.  It’s the end of the year and we’re all ready for and in need of summer.  It can’t come soon enough!
Queasy or sick: I just can’t wait for this cold to go away!  I have felt cranky, moody, and just plain “done” all week long.  It was not the most positive of weeks.
Looking forward to: SUMMER!!!  And again, looking pregnant instead of like I ate 10 too many donuts 😉
Leave a Reply

