10 weeks

How far along: 10 weeks on May 4, 2014
Countdown: 30 weeks {210 days} to go
Gender: ???
Baby’s size: Baby is about the size of a kumquat {a little over an inch long and weighing in at less than a quarter of an ounce}.  The most critical portion of development is now complete!
Weight gain: ??
Maternity clothes: Not yet, but I would probably feel more comfortable in maternity tops.  Too bad I recently gave so many of them away…I’ll have to do a little shopping 🙂
Stretch marks: Just the few old ones from pregnancies No. 2 and No. 3
Belly button {in or out}: In
Sleep: Good.
Miss anything: Not yet
Movement: None
Cravings: Nothing specific this week.  I would much prefer salty and savory foods to sweets ones and for some reason popcorn {which I usually LOVE}, just doesn’t sound appetizing to me.
Symptoms: Bloating, but not as bad as last week.  If I don’t suck my stomach in after I eat a meal, I easily look five months pregnant {since this is my forth pregnancy, I guess this goes with the territory!}
Queasy or sick: Pretty good this week still.  I really feel very good overall.
Looking forward to: EVERYONE knowing we are pregnant so  I don’t have to suck in my stomach so much!!

Leave a comment