9 weeks

Now that I’m farther along in this pregnancy, I am going back and posting all my thoughts from those early weeks when very few people knew about little number 4…
How far along: 9 weeks on April 27, 2014
Gender: ???
Baby’s size: Baby is about the size of a grape
Weight gain: I don’t even want to weigh myself after all of the amazing food I ate over Easter Vacation {which included Easter and my birthday}.  Maybe I’ll weigh in next week 🙂
Maternity clothes: Not yet, but I really feel like it’s getting difficult to look “normal” and I’m constantly sucking in my stomach {which is totally exhausting!} and for the first time this week my jeans felt tight.
Stretch marks: Just the few old ones from pregnancies No. 2 and No. 3
Belly button {in or out}: In
Sleep: Good, although the vivid dreams have begun.
Best moment(s) this week: I don’t even know where to begin.  This week was just amazing, but so completely normal.  I was off of work, thanks to Easter Break, but Caitlyn still had school.  I got to take her to preschool and pick her up when she was done.  We got to enjoy lunch together and I even got to volunteer at her preschool’s Farm Days.  Andrew and I had great bonding time and I got him sleeping through the night again!  Samantha and Eric were in Salt Lake City for a family reunion for Eric’s side of the family, so I had a fun week with my littlest two.  Sunday was my birthday and the kids, my mom, and I spent the morning in Orange with my sister eating at a delicious Mexican restaurant and browsing through fun stores.  My dad BBQ’d awesome ribs for dinner and my mom baked me my favorite coconut cake.  It was overall a great week!
Miss anything: Not yet
Movement: None
Cravings: Nothing as specific as last week, but I definitely want savory foods.  Sweet foods just do not sound appetizing overall.  I don’t have specific aversions, but specific foods definitely sound better than others.
Symptoms: It’s strange.  The less I do, the more exhausted I am.  During this 9th week I was on Easter Break {which was FABULOUS}, but I have noticed that on the days I just relax, I am completely exhausted and all I want to do is sleep.  If I stay up and busy, I don’t feel too tired.  I guess it’s a good thing that I am so busy all the time!
Queasy or sick: I feel a little more “blah” this week if I don’t eat, but it’s really nothing to complain about.  As I know, it could be SO, SO much worse!
Looking forward to:  Looking pregnant instead of feeling fat!
Leave a Reply

