7 weeks

Now that I’m farther along in this pregnancy, I am going back and posting all my thoughts from those early weeks when very few people knew about little number 4…
How far along: 7 weeks on April 13, 2014
Gender: ??? Although I know it’s early, I have  a prediction about the gender based on the way I feel.
Baby’s size: Baby is about the size of a blueberry
Weight gain: None
Maternity clothes: Not yet.  As opposed to Andrew’s pregnancy, I still feel good in my regular clothes.  By week 5 with Andrew I felt uncomfortable in my regular pants and shirts.
Stretch marks: Just the few old ones from pregnancies No. 2 and No. 3
Belly button {in or out}: In
Sleep: Good
Best moment this week: Celebrating Caitlyn’s 4th birthday with family and watching all of the cousins {ages 13 months to 12 years} play together.
Miss anything: Not yet
Movement: None
Cravings: No cravings & no aversions yet
Symptoms: Definitely emotional & hormonal.  Yikes.
Queasy or sick: Surprisingly {to me} I still feel great.  I am tired, but I can’t tell if it is because of the pregnancy, or if it is just my normal tired from work, kids, the recent move, etc.
Looking forward to: My 8-week appointment and ultrasound {only one week away!}
Leave a Reply

