6 weeks

Now that I’m farther along in this pregnancy, I am going back and posting all my thoughts from those early weeks when very few people knew about little number 4…
How far along: 6 weeks on April 6, 2014
Gender: ???
Baby’s size: Baby is about the size of a sweet pea
Weight gain: None
Maternity clothes: Not yet!
Stretch marks: Just the few old ones from pregnancies No. 2 and No. 3
Belly button {in or out}: In
Sleep: Good still, other than Andrew still trying to settle in to his new room & routine
Best moment this week: Going to the doctor’s office to get my prenatal vitamin prescription, fill out all of the beginning of pregnancy paperwork, and to make my 8-week appointment {only two weeks away!}
Miss anything: Not yet
Movement: None
Cravings: Not really, but surprisingly sweets don’t sound all that appetizing to me
Symptoms: Missed period and a little light headed when I overdo it
Queasy or sick: Still feeling really good, but a little tired {although that just might be from lack of sleep, work, being out of town this weekend, and keeping up with three kids!!}.  I am praying the nausea stays away this time around, especially since I am working during my first trimester and not off on summer vacation like normal!
Looking forward to: My 8-week appointment {ultrasound, heartbeat, & making sure baby looks good!}, baby kicks, baby belly
Leave a Reply

