5 weeks

Now that I’m farther along in this pregnancy, I am going back and posting all my thoughts from those early weeks when very few people knew about little number 4…
How far along: 5 weeks on March 30, 2014
Gender: ???
Baby’s size: Baby is about the size of sesame seed
Weight gain: None
Maternity clothes: Not yet!
Stretch marks: Just the few old ones from pregnancies No. 2 and No. 3
Belly button {in or out}: In
Sleep: Well, other than Andrew waking up a whole lot because he is unsettled from our recent move and yet another cold {poor baby!}
Best moment this week: Open House!  It’s a lot of work and a lot of preparation, but it’s over!  Now the countdown to Easter Vacation begins!
Miss anything: Not yet, but I have a LONG way to go!!
Movement: None, but I can’t wait for it!
Cravings: Nothing specific, but I am STARVING all the time!
Symptoms: Missed period, a little light headed when I overdo it, and starting to get a little bloated {probably my least favorite early, early pregnancy symptom}.
Queasy or sick: Feeling good, but not looking forward to that 6-week mark {when I typically get extremely tired and a little, or A LOT, nauseous}
Looking forward to: Feeling baby’s kicks, seeing the first ultrasound, hearing baby’s heartbeat, all my prenatal appointments
Leave a Reply

