here we go again

If you’ve been following along, you know that we put our home on the market at the end of August, 2013.  Our hope was to sell quickly in the good seller’s market conditions, spend some time living with my parents to save up some more money, and then purchase a new home with a yard at the beginning of this year.  If all had gone as “planned” I would be posting new house pictures right about now.  However, yet again, I learn another lesson in trusting God’s timing.  Our house sat for three full months {three offers fell through, but other than that, there was NO activity thanks to a very high price recommended by our Realtor – we learned a valuable lesson in trusting our own instincts, even when an “expert” suggests otherwise}.  I’m not sure why the timing wasn’t right yet.  God’s reason has yet to be revealed.

Our house went back on the market this week with a new Realtor and a new, much more realistic price tag.  Here we go again!  I am optimistic this time around that the timing is right.  With that feeling of optimism, however come a lot of uncertainty and a lot of work.  It’s difficult to plan ahead when you don’t know how long you’ll be living in your house.  In thinking about selling the house, I immediately think about finding our new house and all of the work that will involve.  The days of leaving the house spotless and perfectly clean are back.  If you know me, you know I keep my house clean and organized as it is, but having to leave it clean enough for people to walk through at a moment’s notice…with three kids…it’s exhausting.  My husband is fabulous.  As the last one out of the house each morning, he makes sure everything is picked up and put away.  I guess overall this should be an exciting time.  I need constant reminders to enjoy the present and trust that God has a plan for us.  In the meantime I plan on enjoying our last months is our home…Andrew’s first birthday, possibly Caitlyn’s 4th birthday, and all of life’s little moments along the way.  I’ll let you know what happens…

IMG_0837a
we’ve been with this house since the very beginning!

IMG_0874a

Jenny

Leave a Reply

