10 days of thanks {day 1}

I’ll be honest.  I often get so caught up in all that’s going “wrong” in my life that I forget to give thanks for all of my blessings.  I am trying my best to make it a priority to thank God for all the difficult moments because I know they serve a purpose {even if I don’t see it at the moment}.  With Thanksgiving right around the corner, I decided to take time to really reflect upon, thank God for, and pray about many of the things {both little and big} in my life I am thankful for.

Day 1

I think Zac Brown Band says it best…

You know I like my chicken fried

Cold beer on a Friday night

A pair of jeans that fit just right

And the radio on…

In other words, I am thankful for the little things.  I am thankful for them all, even though I don’t often stop to say “thank you.”  It’s the smile I get as my son peeks up at me from his crib each morning.  It’s the cup of coffee and bowl of soup my husband brings me when I mention my throat is sore.  It’s a freshly baked, right out of the oven, chocolate chip cookie.  It’s the smell of the Christmas tree as I enter the house all December long.  It’s the sunrise as I drive into work each morning…I am thankful for each moment, each little thing.

What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

