OWLstanding behavior {clip chart} preview

If you’ve read my “about me” page, then you know that I am a teacher.  I don’t often talk about that part of my life here.  I find this to be my OWN space, where I can be me…I am mommy…I am Jenny.  I am not Mrs. Ikari here, and I kind of like it.

With that said, as I have been working on getting ready for the upcoming school year {no, contrary to popular belief, teachers do not really get the summer off.  We never really stop working, so don’t be too envious that we get summer “break” each year} I find myself thinking that other teachers out there might find some of the things I am making useful.  I know I get many of my own ideas from fellow teachers out there, so I figured I should also share the love!

At the end of last school year I decided to look for a way to update my behavior chart.  I wanted a cute, catchy, and new way to track student behavior and motivate my little four- and five-year-olds to do their best.  In the past, I have used clip charts, flip charts, sticker charts, prizes…you name it, I’ve done it.  While browsing Pinterest one afternoon, I came across this cute idea {you can support this great teacher and purchase her awesome behavior chart at teacherspayteachers.com}.  It was a fun behavior chart that included owls {my FAVORITE!}.  Being on a budget as tight as the one I am currently on, I decided to create my own similar owl-themed behavior clip chart to use in my classroom this upcoming fall.  It’s still a work in progress, but you can check back Thursday to see the finished product!

Here is a sneak peak…

owlstanding behavior preview

{owl clip art from the fabulous DJ Inkers}

I’m off to my daughter’s summer camp BBQ!  Have a happy Tuesday!

Jenny

Leave a Reply

