family photo shoot

A couple of weekends ago we had a family photo shoot…not just the 5 of us this time, but my whole side of the family.  There were 10 of us in all {my mom & dad, my younger brother, my younger sister & her husband, & the five of us}.  My sister and I came up with a color scheme ahead of time so that we would all “go” with one another without being too “matchy-matchy.”  We chose navy, coral, gray, & white {with denim allowed}.  I didn’t want to spend a lot of money on new outfits just for this occasion, so I worked with what we had and then went to Target for the rest {I feel like I can almost always find what I need there!}.

Family Pic Outfits

{3 shirts and girls’ shorts//Target}

{boy’s jeans//Baby Gap}

Back in January, before No. 3 was born, Eric, the girls, and I all took family photos in the park where my husband’s summer camp program runs.

i-DFvvFNF-Lsmall

The photos turned out beautifully, so we returned to that site for this round of family chaos, I mean photos…It ended up being a very fun morning.  The baby hung in there despite the almost 100 degree weather, and I think we got some great photos…

I’ll let you know how they turn out!!!

Jenny

Leave a Reply

