it wouldn’t be mother’s day without my children

I can’t believe that this is my eighth Mother’s Day.  I feel so blessed to be called mommy.  I think being a mom is the most important job in the world.  Becoming a mom gave me a new love and respect for my own mom…it helped me to realize how important she is to me and how important I am to my children.  While motherhood is often exhausting, difficult, and thankless, I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world.

I love…

the first ultrasound and the first time hearing baby’s heartbeat…the first time baby kicks in your tummy…

the first moment you hear baby cry after she is born…

the sleepless nights with a newborn, rocking and rocking and rocking baby to sleep…

the first smile…the first laugh…when she starts to crawl…when she takes her first step…

the first boo-boo…the first word…the first time she calls you “mommy”…the first time she says “I love you”…

tiny outfits…tiny toes…tiny fingers…watching baby sleep…

the first day of school…the pictures she draws for you…cuddles…story time…making dinner together…

going on walks…trips to the park…long car rides…family outings…shopping for clothes…

big hugs…long conversations…quiet moments…

I could go on forever.  Happy Mother’s Days to all you moms!  Enjoy your kids!

Jenny

Leave a Reply

