pink cowgirl birthday party

My oldest turns 8 {already!?!} this Saturday.  Not only do I feel old and wish time would freeze, I feel nostalgic thinking of all the fun birthdays we have had for her in the past.  Last year we had a blast at her pancakes & pajamas party {check out my inspiration board on Pinterest here!} and the year before that we enjoyed our big backyard and patio and had a pink cowgirl birthday party.

I began my search for inspiration on-line and found cute ideas for my invitation and a “wanted” poster.

cowgirl birthday invitation

{via}

iPhone (128)

I created a flag garland {see my tutorial}

iPhone (132)

& enlisted my sister-in-law to make some adorable pink cowgirl cupcakes.

iPhone (137)

Other decorations included cowboy hats and boots, mason jars, fresh flowers, and tin.

iPhone (133)

I kept the party simple, but had fun adding little touches of the theme here and there!  I can’t wait for another fun party to plan!

Jenny

Leave a Reply

