baby must-haves for the first year {part IV} on the go

for when you're on the go[pinit]

{stroller} My absolute favorite stroller hands down in the B.O.B.  Any one of them.  Single or double, doesn’t matter.  I LOVE this stroller!  It glides effortlessly, folds up easily, comes with adapters for different infant seats, and most importantly is tall enough for me to push without stooping over!

{carrier/wrap} There are SO many different carriers/wraps/slings out there that you’ll  probably want to do some research before picking out the one that is right for you.  I have personally used two different ones and love them both.  We have had the Baby Björn through all three kids so I know that it is durable and lasts for a long time!  It is easy to put on and take off and all three of my kids loved being carried around in it.  The only drawback I have found is that my shoulders get sore if I wear it for a long period of time {although they do have a Comfort Carrier now that they didn’t have around when we purchased ours 8 years ago…this might solve the shoulder problem!}.  For No. 3 I also purchased a Moby Wrap and I LOVE it.  It is very comfortable to wear and the little one loves being in it as well.  The only drawback I have found to this wrap is that it is so long it can be difficult to put on without dragging it on the ground when you’re out and about.

{diaper bag} I have had a few different diaper bags, but my favorite was my Petunia Pickle Bottom diaper bag with baby No. 1.  I like having enough room to carry around everything I might need while on the go and this diaper bag provided lots of great space without being too huge.  I also love all the cute prints and styles!

{pacifier wipes} Not a necessity, but pacifier wipes are handy to have when you’re out and about and that beloved binky falls to the ground!  I use the pacifier wipes by Munchkin.

{travel bags} The Arm and Hammer Diaper Bags and Dispenser are super useful for when you’re out and about.  I have used them for dirty diapers when I don’t have access to a trash can {or even when I do and I don’t want to stink up someone’s house!} and also for clothes when they get soiled.

{wipe case} I have a small wipe case that I can refill so that I don’t have to continuously purchase the expensive wipe travel packs.  My travel case came in a set with other Huggies wipes.

{car mirror} I like my BRICA Baby In-Sight Soft-Touch Auto Mirror so that I can see my little one in his rear-facing car seat.

{pack n’ play} I highly recommend a pack n’ play if you want to travel with your baby {we have one made by Graco}.  I even have a pack n’ play at my parents’ house so there is somewhere for my little ones to nap when we’re over there.

 

Now that I have shared some of my favorite baby products, what are yours?

Jenny

 

Leave a Reply

