gray & yellow {elephant nursery}

I was thrilled that with baby #3 I finally got to decorate an actual nursery!  After I found adorable gray elephant bedding at Pottery Barn Kids, I decided to do a gray and yellow elephant nursery.  We painted the room San Antonio Gray {from Benjamin Moore}and went from there…

DSC_0089a

{two original art pieces I created for the nursery paired with an old cross stitch from a friend of my mom’s when I was born}

DSC_0101

{original art framed in white.  i always find great frames at aaron bros.  you can get great deals on black friday!)

DSC_0086a

DSC_0084a

{floating shelves with original artwork and elephants from pottery barn kids}

DSC_0094

 DSC_0093a

{the crib was mine when i was a baby & the crib bedding and white noise giraffe are from pottery barn kids}

DSC_0092a

{our old rocker from my first daughter fit right in!}

DSC_0095

{a cute canvas “stuff” bin my mom found for us at joann fabric and crafts is perfect for holding stuffed animals}

DSC_0100

{adorable elephant mobile from pottery barn kids}

DSC_0096

{noah’s ark wooden toy from a local toy and book store}

DSC_0103a

{what room isn’t complete without lots and lots of books?}

I hope to add some newborn photographs soon {I have some beautiful black and white pictures} and some homemade valances for the windows.  While I am definitely not a professional decorator, I had a lot of fun putting this cute room together for my little boy!

Jenny

Leave a Reply

